photos

Today, I’m feeling obsessed with two things: 1) good pictures (not a big change from any other day) and 2) Elizabeth Barrett Browning. Her words are cuddling with my soul. Just read some of these poems. Seriously? Nice work, Liz.

I’ve been stumbling around one of my favorite websites today and came across some absolutely stunning photography.

1) provincijalka’s flikr. seriously beautiful.

2) Elle Moss‘s flikr, ladies and gentlemen. Stacked.

3) Carolyn Cochrane. Stellar minimalist work.

sandpiper.jpg

4) Stephmel on Etsy.

Those winter sundays, 8x8 inches fine art photograph

 

so today, I think I will take my film camera out and allow my inspiration to guide me. happy Thursday, all!

a poem:

Comfort by Elizabeth Barrett Browning
SPEAK low to me, my Saviour, low and sweet
From out the hallelujahs, sweet and low
Lest I should fear and fall, and miss Thee so
Who art not missed by any that entreat.
Speak to mo as to Mary at thy feet !
And if no precious gums my hands bestow,
Let my tears drop like amber while I go
In reach of thy divinest voice complete
In humanest affection — thus, in sooth,
To lose the sense of losing. As a child,
Whose song-bird seeks the wood for evermore
Is sung to in its stead by mother’s mouth
Till, sinking on her breast, love-reconciled,
He sleeps the faster that he wept before.
Leave a Reply

